Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital Recruitment 2026: Vacancies, Requirements by Grade Level

Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital Recruitment 2026

As of October 20, 2026, the Federal Character Commission’s recruitment listing marks the Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital (NAUTH) vacancy notice as ongoing.

The notice, reference NAUTH/PER/14/07, is dated October 10, 2026 and was posted on the Commission’s website on October 16, 2026. It invites applications for 18 position categories at the hospital in Nnewi, Anambra State, from consultants and resident doctors to staff nurses and technicians, at grade levels CONMESS 5 and 2 and CONHESS 9, 7 and 6. The closing date is given only as six weeks from the date of publication, with no calendar date.

Free · Instant Alerts

Join our WhatsApp channel for instant job alerts

Recruitment postings, shortlists and exam updates — sent straight to your WhatsApp, completely free.

Join the channel

Disclaimer: CareerPulse is an independent recruitment and career information platform. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any government agency, recruiting body, or company mentioned on this channel. Always verify details directly with the official source before applying or making any payment.

This guide sets out the qualification stated for each grade, the documents requested and the two application routes named in the notice.

Online Application Form:  https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd1tdNc2_Vs8AGcrXLtQYWi1CzGWGtaOuayqK2_4YuoUl2Gjg/viewform

NAUTH Notice NAUTH/PER/14/07: What the Official Record Shows

Item What the official source says (as of October 20, 2026)
Status OPEN. The Federal Character Commission listing shows “Ongoing” (as of October 20, 2026).
Notice reference and date NAUTH/PER/14/07, dated October 10, 2026.
Posted on the Commission’s site October 16, 2026.
Employer and location Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital, P.M.B. 5025, Nnewi, Anambra State.
Signed by The hospital’s Chief Medical Director.
Closing date Six weeks from the date of publication. No calendar date is given (as of October 20, 2026).

NAUTH Qualifications by Grade Level: CONMESS 5 to CONHESS 6

The table below follows the grade levels printed in the notice, from the highest to the lowest. Wording is condensed from the notice and council names are given as printed.

As of October 20, 2026, the notice carries a general line asking for evidence of NYSC completion or an exemption certificate where applicable.

Grade Position Qualification stated in the notice Internship / NYSC wording
CONMESS 5 Consultant, Special Grade I Fellowship of the National Postgraduate Medical College of Nigeria or of the West African Postgraduate Medical College; current practising licence from the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria. NYSC discharge or exemption certificate. Years of experience are an added advantage.
CONMESS 2 Medical Officers and Dental Officers Evidence of graduation from an accredited medical school (MBBS); evidence of full registration with the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria; evidence of a current practising licence. NYSC discharge or exemption certificate. Years of experience are an added advantage.
CONMESS 2 Resident Doctors The same MBBS, registration and licence evidence as above, plus evidence of the Primary Fellowship Examination of the National Postgraduate Medical College of Nigeria or its equivalent. NYSC discharge or exemption certificate.
CONHESS 9 Senior Nursing Officers BNSc degree plus registration with the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria. One-year internship in an accredited institution; NYSC or exemption evidence.
CONHESS 9 Pharmacists B.Pharm degree registrable with the “Pharmaceutical Council of Nigeria”, as printed in the notice. One-year internship in an accredited institution; NYSC or exemption evidence.
CONHESS 9 Medical Laboratory Scientists Degree in Medical Laboratory Science registrable with the Medical Laboratory Science Council of Nigeria. One-year internship in an accredited institution; NYSC or exemption evidence.
CONHESS 9 Radiographers Bachelor’s degree in Radiography from a recognised university, registrable with the Radiographers Registration Board of Nigeria. One-year internship in an accredited institution; NYSC or exemption evidence.
CONHESS 9 Physiotherapists Degree in Physiotherapy, registrable with the “Pharmaceutical Council of Nigeria”, as printed in the notice. One-year internship in an accredited institution; NYSC or exemption evidence.
CONHESS 9 Optometrists Doctor of Optometry (OD) degree or equivalent, registrable with the Optometrists and Dispensing Opticians Board of Nigeria. One-year internship in an accredited institution; NYSC or exemption evidence.
CONHESS 7 Nurse Tutors Degree in Nursing Science from a recognised university and registration with the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria. Covered by the general NYSC line.
CONHESS 7 Nursing Officers II RN/RM registrable with the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria. Covered by the general NYSC line.
CONHESS 7 Programmer/System Analysts B.Sc. or B.Tech in Computer Science or Information Technology from a recognised university. NYSC discharge or exemption certificate.
CONHESS 7 Environmental Health Officers II Degree in Environmental Health Science from a recognised university. NYSC discharge or exemption certificate.
CONHESS 6 Staff Nurses NRN, NRM or an equivalent qualification, duly registered with the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria. Covered by the general NYSC line.
CONHESS 6 Pharmacy Technicians Registration with the Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology (technician cadre) after the prescribed three-year training programme. Covered by the general NYSC line.
CONHESS 6 Biomedical Technicians National Diploma (ND) and professional registration with a recognised council or body (the notice names the Medical Laboratory Council “or equivalent”). Covered by the general NYSC line.
CONHESS 6 Medical Laboratory Technicians Three-year training programme at a School of Health Technology and registration with the Medical Laboratory Science Council of Nigeria (technician cadre). Covered by the general NYSC line.

As of October 20, 2026, the notice names the same council for Physiotherapists as for Pharmacists and names no separate physiotherapy regulator.

Physiotherapy applicants should confirm the registration requirement with the hospital through its official channels before applying.

Consultant specialties listed by NAUTH

The notice lists these 13 consultant specialties as of October 20, 2026:

  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Surgery
  • Orthopaedics
  • Paediatrics
  • Internal Medicine
  • Family Medicine
  • Community Medicine/Public Health
  • Radiology
  • Psychiatry
  • ENT
  • Pathology
  • Anaesthesia
  • Maxillofacial Surgery

Resident doctor specialties listed by NAUTH

The resident doctor list in the notice repeats the same specialties except Maxillofacial Surgery, giving 12 (as of October 20, 2026). Vacancy numbers per specialty or cadre: Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026.

Documents NAUTH Asks For in a Typewritten Application

As of October 20, 2026, the notice asks applicants to enclose the following with a typewritten application:

  • A copy of the curriculum vitae
  • All relevant credentials
  • Evidence of change of name, where necessary
  • Birth certificate or age declaration
  • Three referee reports

The notice also asks applicants to include a valid email address and phone number in the application, and to show evidence of NYSC completion or an exemption certificate where applicable.

Applying to the Chief Medical Director at P.M.B. 5025, Nnewi

Status: OPEN as of October 20, 2026. The notice names two routes.

  1. Confirm that your qualification, council registration and (where listed) internship match the table above.
  2. Assemble the documents listed in the previous section.
  3. Postal route: address a typewritten application to the Chief Medical Director, Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital, P.M.B. 5025, Nnewi, and enclose the documents.
  4. Online route: the notice directs online applications to a Google Forms link printed in the notice itself. Open the notice on the Federal Character Commission website (linked under Sources) and use the link as printed there. The hospital’s own website did not display this notice or the form link when checked on October 20, 2026, so this guide does not reproduce the link. Other websites may publish different form links; use only the one printed in the official notice.
  5. Include a working email address and phone number in the application.

NAUTH Closing Date: “Six Weeks From the Date of Publication”

As of October 20, 2026, the closing line of the notice reads “Six weeks from date of Publication.” The notice carries the date October 10, 2026, and the Commission’s listing shows it was posted on October 16, 2026. The notice does not say which date counts as the date of publication, and no calendar closing date is stated. Closing date: Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026. Some third-party listings show specific dates; those are not official and are not used here. Readers who need a firm date should confirm it with the hospital through its official channels.

Details the NAUTH Notice Does Not State

  • Salary amounts: No verified figure available. The notice gives grade levels (CONMESS and CONHESS) but no pay figures as of October 20, 2026.
  • Application fee: Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026.
  • Age limit: Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026.
  • Number of vacancies per cadre: Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026.
  • Selection stages (test, interview, screening): Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026.
  • Only shortlisted candidates being contacted: Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026.

Scam Warning

No scam warning specific to this notice was found on the official sources checked as of October 20, 2026. Readers should keep these points in mind:

  • The notice names only a postal address and one online form. Treat any other application route with caution.
  • The notice states no fee. Do not pay any person for a slot, shortlisting or an interview.
  • Do not send credentials or personal documents to anyone who contacts you through social media or messaging apps claiming to represent the hospital.
  • Verify details through the hospital’s official channels before acting on any message.

Questions About NAUTH Notice NAUTH/PER/14/07

What is the closing date for the NAUTH Nnewi vacancies?

The notice says six weeks from the date of publication and gives no calendar date. Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026.

How many position categories does the notice list?

Eighteen categories, from consultants to staff nurses (as of October 20, 2026). The number of vacancies in each is not stated.

Can staff nurses apply?

Yes. Staff Nurses at CONHESS 6 are listed, requiring NRN, NRM or an equivalent qualification with Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria registration (as of October 20, 2026).

Is there an application fee?

Not stated in the official notice as of October 20, 2026. Do not pay anyone for a slot.

Is NYSC evidence required?

The notice asks for evidence of NYSC completion or an exemption certificate where applicable (as of October 20, 2026).

Can I apply by post or only online?

The notice names both a typewritten postal application to the Chief Medical Director and an online form (as of October 20, 2026).

Disclaimer

This page is not an official publication of Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital or the Federal Character Commission. Details were checked as of October 20, 2026 and may change. Verify every requirement, date and application route on the official notice and through the hospital’s official channels before applying.

Bookmark this page and follow for updates if the hospital publishes a firm closing date.

Written by

Johnson Ajiboye

Johnson is the Founder and Editor of TheCareerPulse.com.ng a trusted Nigerian career and recruitment blog dedicated to helping job seekers find genuine employment opportunities. He specializes in government recruitment, private sector jobs, scholarships, internships, and career development. Through thorough research and a commitment to accuracy, Johnson publishes clear, easy-to-follow guides that simplify recruitment processes and help readers apply with confidence. Every article is created following TheCareerPulse's editorial standards to ensure it is accurate, transparent, and valuable to job seekers across Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *